Events

The Jazz Club usually hosts four regular events each month: Saturday Night Jazz on the 1st, 2nd, and 4th Saturdays plus our Wednesday Daytime Jazz function, usually held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month.

Starting this August we'll also be having events at the Malvern East RSL one Wednesday night a month which should be a boon for those unable to make it to our Saturday night events.

These are the upcoming Events at the VJC. For reviews and photographs of previous events, please look at Past Events.

Upcoming Events

Sat, 24/2/18Jackson Four
Sat, 3/3/18Shiraz
Wed, 14/3/18Kid Claypots
Sun, 18/3/18Pearly Shells Hot 6
Sat, 24/3/18Dr Crask and His Swinging Elixir
Sun, 8/4/18Classic Jazz Party
Sat, 14/4/18The Syncopators
Wed, 18/4/18Dave Bailey and Gary Walford with the Dixie Heroes
Sat, 28/4/18Hot Club Swing

Event Details

Hot Club Swing
(note change of band)
Saturday 26th Aug 2017
From: 8:00 pm until: 11:00 pm

Venue: Clayton RSL

This was supposed to have been Dr Crask and His Swingin' Elixir but a booking conflict has meant a last minute change of band. A different style but just as good!

Entry: VJC members $15, Visitors $20

For bookings, see our Bookings Page