Events

The Jazz Club usually hosts four regular events each month: Saturday Night Jazz on the 1st, 2nd, and 4th Saturdays plus our Wednesday Daytime Jazz function, usually held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month.

Starting this August we'll also be having events at the Malvern East RSL one Wednesday night a month which should be a boon for those unable to make it to our Saturday night events.

These are the upcoming Events at the VJC. For reviews and photographs of previous events, please look at Past Events.

Upcoming Events

Sat, 26/8/17Hot Club Swing
Sat, 9/9/17The Slip Dixies
Sun, 10/9/17Big Band Swing Day
Wed, 20/9/17Jasper's Jazz Hounds
Sat, 23/9/17Riviera Jazz Band
Thu, 28/9/17Wednesday Daytime Jazz
Wed, 4/10/17Seniors Week Concert
Sat, 14/10/17Shiraz
Wed, 25/10/17Geoff Bull's Finer Cuts
Sat, 28/10/17Syncopators
Sat, 11/11/17Riviera
Sat, 25/11/17Golden City Seven
Sat, 9/12/17VJC Christmas Party
Wed, 13/12/17Creole Bells Revival Christmas Special
Sun, 31/12/17New Years Eve

Event Details

Big Band Swing Day
Four big bands - music all day!
Sunday 10th Sep 2017
From: 11:00 am until: 5:00 pm

Venue: Mulgrave Country Club

Corner of Wellington and Jells Roads, Wheelers Hill

Four big bands playing all day.

  • Cotton Club Orchestra
  • Cairo Club Orchestra
  • Radio Days Orchestra
  • Red Hot Rhythm Makers

Entry: VJC members $25, Visitors $30

There are no bookings so get in early for a good seat.