Events

The Jazz Club usually hosts four regular events each month: Saturday Night Jazz on the 1st, 2nd, and 4th Saturdays plus our Wednesday Daytime Jazz function, usually held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month.

Starting this August we'll also be having events at the Malvern East RSL one Wednesday night a month which should be a boon for those unable to make it to our Saturday night events.

These are the upcoming Events at the VJC. For reviews and photographs of previous events, please look at Past Events.

Upcoming Events

Sun, 8/7/18Next Jen
Sat, 14/7/18Xmas in July with the Des Camm's Jazz Band
Wed, 18/7/18The Louisiana Shakers with Kevin Bolton
Sun, 22/7/18The John Newman Memorial Trad Jazz Day
Sat, 28/7/18Shifafa on the Side
Sun, 29/7/18Louis Armstrong Tribute Night
Sat, 11/8/18The Slipdixies
Wed, 15/8/18Two Swingin' Pitches featuring Anita Harris and Pippa Wilson
Sat, 25/8/18Next Jen

Event Details

new_melb_jazz.jpg
New Melbourne Jazz Band
Seniors Week Concert
Featuring the New Melbourne Jazz Band
Wednesday 4th Oct 2017
From: 10:30 am until: 1:00 pm

Venue: Clayton RSL

Entry $8, free tea and coffee.