Events

The Jazz Club usually hosts four regular events each month: Saturday Night Jazz on the 1st, 2nd, and 4th Saturdays plus our Wednesday Daytime Jazz function, usually held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month.

Starting this August we'll also be having events at the Malvern East RSL one Wednesday night a month which should be a boon for those unable to make it to our Saturday night events.

These are the upcoming Events at the VJC. For reviews and photographs of previous events, please look at Past Events.

Upcoming Events

Sat, 28/4/18Hot Club Swing
Sat, 12/5/18Moonee Valley Jazz Band
Sun, 13/5/18Warragul Country Club
Wed, 16/5/18Jaspers Jazz Hounds with Brett Iggulden and Rachel Hamilton
Sat, 26/5/18Georgia Brooks Swingtet
Sat, 2/6/18Royal Garden Jazz Band
Sun, 17/6/18Swing 2018
Wed, 20/6/18The Ashley Gaudion Sextet
Sat, 23/6/18The Pearly Shells Hot 6
Sun, 29/7/18Louis Armstrong Tribute Night

Event Details

Dave Bailey and Gary Walford with the Dixie Heroes
Wednesday 18th Apr 2018
From: 7:30 pm until: 10:00 pm

Venue: East Malvern RSL

Dixie Heroes With Dave Bailey visiting from Germany and Gary Walford visiting from Sydney.

Entry: VJC members $15, Visitors $20

For bookings, see our Bookings Page