Events

The Jazz Club usually hosts four regular events each month: Saturday Night Jazz on the 1st, 2nd, and 4th Saturdays at Clayton RSL plus one Wednesday night a month at the East Malvern RSL. From time to time we also have events on other days and at other locations.

These are the upcoming Events at the VJC.

Upcoming Events

Sat, 25/5/19Peppercorn Jazz Band
Sun, 2/6/19John Newman Memorial Trad Jazz Day
Wed, 19/6/19New Nite Owls
Sat, 22/6/19Dr Crask and his Swingin' Elixirs
Sun, 30/6/19Syncopation, Swing and Satire
Sat, 13/7/19Christmas in July with Des Camm
Sat, 27/7/19Flying Home
Sun, 4/8/19Louis Armstrong Tribute Night
Sat, 10/8/19Jam Jar Jazz Band
Sat, 24/8/19Hot Club Swing

Event Details

robbiemann.jpg
Robbie Mann and the Parlour Social
Robbie Mann and the Parlour Social
Saturday 13th Apr 2019
From: 8:00 pm until: 11:00 pm

Venue: Clayton RSL

Anyone who heard Robbie sitting in on piano at both Clayton and East Malvern in July last year won't want to miss this night! This popular Canberra band will be playing some fantastic swinging trad Jazz that will keep your toes tapping all night.

  • Robbie Mann - Piano
  • Liam O’Connell
  • David Abkiewicz
  • Bori Cser
  • Owen Cooper
  • Drummer TBA

Entry: VJC members $15, Visitors $20​​​​​​

For bookings, see our Bookings Page